Chapter 25

Contributors and Resources


Below is a list of useful websites relating to the conduct of business in Australia:




Australian Bureau of Statistics

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Australian Industrial Relations Commission

Australian National Contact Point for the OECD

Guidelines for Multinational Enterprises

Australian Securities and Investments Commission

Australian Securities Exchange

Australian Taxation Office

Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre

Commonwealth and state government entry point

Commonwealth Department of Employment

Commonwealth Department of Environment and Energy: Heritage

Commonwealth Department of Environment and Heritage

Commonwealth Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Commonwealth Department of the Treasury

Commonwealth Government business entry point

Department of Immigration and Border Protection

Department of Industry, Innovation and Science  

Foreign Investment Review Board

Herbert Smith Freehills

Infrastructure Australia

IP Australia

Major Projects Facilitation Agency 

New South Wales Department of Planning

New South Wales Office of Environment and Heritage


Preparing a publication of this nature is only possible due to the great experience and dedication of our people. We would like to acknowledge the contribution of all Herbert Smith Freehills lawyers and support staff who helped put together this edition.

Paul Apathy, Michael Back, Nick Baker, Priscilla Bourne, Melanie Bouton, Paul Branston, Liza Carver, Jinny Chaimungkalanont, Malika Chandrasegaran, Leon Chung, Tony Coburn, Graeme Cooper, John Curtis, Peter Davis, Design team, Quentin Digby, Lauren Egan, Toby Eggleston (Greenwoods & Herbert Smith Freehills), Jon Evans, Gemma Freeman (Greenwoods & Herbert Smith Freehills), Annabel Garrard, Richard Giannone, Nicola Greenberg, Simon Haddy, Geoff Hansen, Nick Heggart (Greenwoods & Herbert Smith Freehills), Michael Hershan, Peter Holloway, Lucy Jacobsen, Dominique Laban, Jay Leary, Rodd Levy, Teresa Liu (Fragomen), Bianca Marcocci, Tim McEwen, Andrew Mills (Greenwoods & Herbert Smith Freehills), Helen Mould, Robert Nicholson, Nick Ogilvie, Adrian O’Shannessy, Philip Podzebenko, David Ryan, Madeline Simpson, Lauren Selby, Phillip Smith, Kristin Stammer, Philippa Stone, Melissa Swain-Tonkin, Jim Theodore, Kaman Tsoi, Michael Voros, Edward Watson, Christina Wheeler, Ian Williams, Evelyn Wong, Jenna Wong, Jennifer Wong, Jacqui Wootton, Nick Wormald, Michael Ziegelaar.

Last updated: 01/03/2019